Bukit Brown Cemetery – The Slides

So here are 4 samples of my slide roll, Kodak Elitechrome 100 ASA. It is the first time I shoot slides with the Hasselblad and I am a bit disappointed with the result. I used my usual Sekonic 380 lightmeter, measuring for the incident light from my standing point. What works great for reversal film did not quite work out here, highlights are generally a bit blown and generally the pictures are underexposed. Maybe I was not helped by the subject which is not too fanciful in term of color range and by the time of the day, it was about 4pm and the light was very warm… well I’ll have another go sometime.

Bukit Brown Cemetery - Singapore





The sticks on the ground are used to reference the tombs that are going to be exhumated before the area is reclaimed for building a road at the end of the year.


Camera: Hasselblad 500CM
Lens: 80mm F2.8
Film: Kodak Ektar 100
Scanner: Epson v500+Lightroom 3

Bukit Brown Cemetery – The Slides

Leave a Reply

