The German- Soviet Pact (In photography term) – Take 2

For hobbies there is never any reason not to follow the path of silly or failed ideas. As the say goes in Batman: “Why do we fall down sir? So we can learn to pick ourselves up” (or learn from our faillures or do we?).

See : The German- Soviet Pact (In photography term)

So here I was again last December, playing with the Industar 22 lens on the Leica M4. Not only did I do it once, but in fact twice. But I like the collapsible lens on the M body, so slick, and the manual focusing works like a charm.

On 5th Dec I was invited at a charity lunch organized by Mark Weingard for Inspirasia foundation at the Mandarin Oriental in Singapore and brought this combo instead of a DSLR. On my way to the lunch I stopped by my favorite film shop (Ruby photo at Excelsior Plaza) and bought a roll of Ilford 3200 ASA. Well that did not go out too well, light was too dim, even for 3200 ASA, I would have been better off with the Summilux. Only the following shot reach the level of view-able.

Chef Eneko Atxa with Pat

This is trippled Michelin starred and cool chef Eneko Atxa(left) with my friend Pat inside a kitchen before the lunch.

Back from Xmas holidays I have a few shots left on a Kodak Portra, so on my way to the office I changed lens for the Industar and shot happily. Pity the lens flares so much, otherwise with a bit a post production work the results are quite acceptable.

Street Art – Summerset MRT – Singapore

First stop the skate park close to the nearby MRT station, the same street artist is back, so am I. I like his drawings a lot, looking forward to meet him when he’s at work one of these days.

White umbrella – MBFC – Singapore

Across the street from Marina Bay Financial, I was attracted by this white umbrella. Do you notice there are only women in the frame?

Your were warned – MBFC – Singapore

At the back MBFC tower 3, I think I already shot this. Too many signs kill the sign… well you cannot say you were not warned.

Camera:Leica M4
Lens:Industcar 22 50mm 3.5+adapter
Digifilm:Epson V500+Lightroom

The German- Soviet Pact (In photography term) – Take 2

Leave a Reply

