“I want my picture in your magazine”

 

So I was standing in Joo Chiat road with a friend and her children with the Hassie in my hand and this young chap came to me and said something about the camera. I took me a couple of exchanges to get that he thought I was taking pictures for a magazine and he wanted his portrait in there. I did not want to disappoint him but, hey bro, I have no magazine, but I can put your picture on Flickr, my blog and maybe even Facebook, so here you go.

After all this guy had the good taste to associate Hasseblad with professional-magazine-photographer and not with crazy-middle-aged-Ang-Moh ( white guy in local dialect).

I did not use the Hassie since the holidays in Sri Lanka in march but I am frankly amazed by the quality of this roll.

Camera:Hasselblad 500cm
Lens: 80mm F2.8 Planar
Film:Kodak Tri-x 400 ISO
Digifilm:Epson v500+Adobe Lightroom 3.6

“I want my picture in your magazine”

Leave a Reply

