Singapore Tyler Print Institute open doors

Sunday was an open doors day at the STPI along Singapore river. On top of excellent exhibitions through the year the STPI does an open day each year for the biggest joy of kids and adults alike.

Screen printScreen print

It is an opportunity to learn about the many techniques of printing, and try them first hand.

Printing press

Printing press

Blouses

On one of the workshops you also have the opportunity to make your own paper.

Paper making workshop

For more information about the STPI check http://www.stpi.com.sg/

Eitaro Ogawa - Chief printer
Mr Eitaro Ogawa – Chief printer

This was also the day I tried my “new” Canon (yes you read correctly)

My friend Chum gave me his EOS-1N last week. In pristine condition I must say. I rushed to Excelsior Plazza Saturday to get a lens. I bought a 50mm1.8 MKII for 99 SGD. Load 8 new batteries in the grip, a roll of TMAX and Sunday was the day I shot a Cannon SLR for the first time.

Camera: Canon EOS-1N
Lens: Canon 50mmF1.8 EF MKII
Film:Kodak TMAX 100ISO

Singapore Tyler Print Institute open doors

Leave a Reply

