Roll 11 – The Leica IIIC is back from repair

So the Leica IIIC went for a repair, at Analogue UK, he was suffering for a lazy curtain causing half of the frames to be underexposed.

When I collected the camera from the shop I loaded it with a roll of Ilford FP4, screwed in the Summaron 35mmF3.5 and hit the road for some test shots.

I have been quite slow to go expose the whole roll. The IIIc even flew to Singapore ( and back ) for a week of work when I only took 4 shots ( I was super busy).

One of the 4 shots is a portrait of my shy colleague Terrance above, while we had lunch at Keppel Bay.

The other 32 shots were taken around London, in my usual areas, Chelsea above, Regent’s Street below.

Or even people strolling along King’s road.

So what do I think about the repair? Well the main defect is gone, clearly there is no comparison with my two rolls from Paris in April.

If I want to be picky I would say that I still fill that I still found the right side of the pictures like the above a tad darker. But this is very subjective

When the light is more subdued left and right seems identically exposed.

Up close and personal, with some flare, that’s not on the body, relax.

The Austin Mini (Special) was my very first car back in 1986!

A colourful street, converted in black and white inside the camera.

Around that time everything felt regal.

Emergency Exit, inside a party bus

Fenwick has been sold and will go soon have I heard

Oh I recently read a review of the TT Artisan 28mmF5.6 LTM version, this is a very tempting lens to complete my LTM kit for a limited budget. The original Summaron prices has rocketed sky high. As we enter July tomorrow, Christmas is just 6 month away 🙂

Everything comes to an end. I hope yo enjoyed the post.

Roll 11 – The Leica IIIC is back from repair

One thought on “Roll 11 – The Leica IIIC is back from repair

Leave a comment